Supporting the Seal of Excelencia Framework

To date, the following leaders and partners have endorsed the Seal of Excelencia framework:

Introduction to the Seal of Excelencia main page


American Association of Colleges & Universities (AAC&U)

Lynn Pasquerella, President

American Association of Community Colleges (AACC)

Walter Bumphus, President

American University

Sylvia M. Burwell, President

Arizona State University

Michael Crow, President

Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT)

Noah Brown, President/CEO

Austin Community College

Richard M. Rhodes, President/CEO

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Karrin E. Wilks, Interim President

California Community Colleges

Eloy Oakley, Chancellor

California State University, Channel Islands

Erika Beck, President

California State University, Dominguez Hills

Thomas A. Parham, President

California State University, Fullerton

Framroze Virjee, President

California State University, Los Angeles

William Covino, President

California State University, Monterey Bay

Eduardo M. Ochoa, President

California State University, San Bernardino

Tomás D. Morales, President

Center on Urban Education (CUE), University of Southern California

Estela Mara Bensimon, Director

City Colleges of Chicago

Juan Salgado, Chancellor

College of Lake County

Lori Suddick, President

CUNY Bronx Community College

Thomas Isekenegbe, President

CUNY Queens College

Félix Matos Rodríguez, President

Dominican University

Donna Carroll, President

Eastern Connecticut State University

Elsa Núñez, President

Estrella Mountain Community College

Ernest Lara, President

ECMC Foundation

El Paso Community College

William Serrata, President

Felician University

Anne Prisco, President

Florida International University

Mark Rosenberg, President

George Mason University

Ángel Cabrera, President

Gilbert & Jacki Cisneros Foundation

Grand Valley State University

Thomas Haas, President

Hispanic Scholarship Fund (HSF)

Fidel Vargas, President/CEO

Ithaca College

Shirley M. Collado, President

Long Beach City College

Reagan Romali, President

Los Rios Community College District

Brian King, Chancellor

Maricopa Community Colleges

Maria Harper-Marinick, Chancellor

Mesa Community College

Richard Haney, President

Metropolitan State University of Denver

Janine Davidson, President

Miami Dade College

Eduardo J. Padrón, President

National Association of Latino Elected and Appointed Officials (NALEO)

Arturo Vargas, CEO

National League of Cities

Audrey Hutchinson, Director, Education and Expanded Learning

Northern Illinois University

Lisa Freeman, President

Northern Virginia Community College

Scott Ralls, President

Nova Southeastern University

George Hanbury II, President

Polk State College

Angela Garcia Falconetti, President

Rhode Island College

Frank Sanchez, President

Robert Morris University

Mablene Krueger, President

Sacramento State University

Robert S. Nelsen, President

San Antonio College

Robert Vela, President

South Texas College

Shirley A. Reed, President

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Belle Wheelan, CEO


Leslie Cruz, Chief Executive Officer

SUNY University at Albany

Havidán Rodríguez, President

Tarrant County College-Southeast Campus

Bill Coppola, President

Texas Association of Community Colleges (TACC)

Jacob Fraire, President

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Kelly Quintanilla, President

Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Cynthia Teniente-Matson, President

Texas Woman’s University

Carine Feyten, Chancellor and President

Unidos US

Janet Murguia, President/CEO

University of Illinois at Chicago

Michael Amiridis, Chancellor

University of Central Florida

Dale Whittaker, President

University of South Florida

Judy Genshaft, President and CEO

University of Texas at Arlington

Vistasp Karbhari, President

University of Texas at Austin

Gregory L. Fenves, President

University of Texas at El Paso

Diana Natalicio, President

Valencia College

Sandford C. Shugart, President

Waubonsee Community College

Christine Sobek, President