Presidents and Affiliates enrolled in the Excelencia in Action (E-Action) network collaborate with Excelencia in Education to leverage collective expertise and resources, foster partnerships, and amplify current efforts at the national level. This committed network represents a diverse set of institutions, programs, and community-based organizations.
For enrollment and other questions about E-Action, please email


Presidents for Latino Student Success

Bruce H. Leslie - Alamo Colleges
Richard M. Rhodes - Austin Community College
Antonio Pérez - Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
Erika D. Beck - California State University, Channel Islands
Willie J. Hagan - California State University, Dominguez Hills
Mildred Garcia - California State University, Fullerton
William A. Covino - California State Univeristy, Los Angeles
Eduardo M. Ochoa - California State University, Monterey Bay
Tomás D. Morales - California State University, San Bernardino
Zulma Toro - Central Connecticut State University
Rich Haney - College of Lake County
Donna Carroll - Dominican University
Elsa Nuñez - Eastern Connecticut State University
William Serrata - El Paso Community College
Anne M. Prisco - Felician University, The Franciscan University of New Jersey
Mark B. Rosenberg - Florida International University
George Washington University
Goshen College
Elaine P. Maimon - Governors State University
Thomas J. Haas - Grand Valley State University
Gail O. Mellow - LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
José L. Cruz - Lehman College, CUNY
Reagan Romali - Long Beach City College
Francisco C. Rodriguez - Los Angeles Community Colleg District
Brian King - Los Rios Community College District
Maria Harper-Marinick - Maricopa Community Colleges
Timothy L. Hall - Mercy College
Janine Davidson - Metropolitan State University of Denver
Waded Cruzado - Montana State University
Richard Helldobler - Northeastern Illinois University
Lisa Freeman - Northern Illinois University
Scott Ralls - Northern Virginia Community College
George L. Hanbury II - Nova Southeastern University
Félix V. Matos Rodríguez - Queens College, CUNY
Frank Sanchez - Rhode Island College
Eduardo Garza - Richard J. Daley College
Mablene Krueger - Robert Morris University
Robert S. Nelsen - Sacramento State University
George E. Martin - St. Edward's University
Bruce Baron - San Bernardino Community College District
Don Manning - South Suburban Community College
Shirley A. Reed - South Texas College
Steven H. Tallant - Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Carine M. Feyten - Texas Woman's University
Michael Amiridis - University of Illinois Chicago
Devorah Lieberman - University of La Verne
Rhona Free - University of Saint Joseph
Judy Genshaft - University of South Florida
Gregory L. Fenves - University of Texas, Austin
Diana Natalicio - University of Texas, El Paso
Guy Bailey - University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley
Kathleen A. Plinske - Valencia College, Osceola Campus
Christine Sobek - Waubonsee Community College



Joaquin Bustoz Math - Science Honors Program - Arizona State University
College Success Program - Barrio Logan College Institute
Enhancing Postbaccalaureate Opportunities at CSUF for Hispanic Students (EPOCHS) - California State University, Fullerton
College Forward - College Forward
Community Education Association-Columbus and Southeast Indiana -
Community Education Coalition
Quad Cities CPA - Eastern Iowa Community College District
Office of Academic Affairs - El Camino College
Office of Inclusion and Equity - Grand Valley State University
Office of the Provost - Loyola Marymount University
Office of Hispanic Initiatives - Marquette University
Hispanic Access to College Education Resources (HACER) - Miami Dade College
Strategic Initiatives - Mount Saint Mary's University, Los Angeles
Office of Multicultural Student Affairs - North Carolina State University
Pathway to the Baccalaureate Program - Northern Virginia Community College
Tackling Obstacles and Raising College Hopes (TORCH) -
Northfield Healthy Community Initiative
Diplomas Project - P16Plus Council of Greater Bexar County
Educational Support Office - Santa Barbara City College
Bachelor of Social Work - St. Augustine College
Academic Success & Achievement - University of Arizona
Student Development and Enrollment Services - University of Central Florida
Unidos Project - University of New Mexico
Cumbres Teacher Preparation Program - University of Northern Colorado
Office of the Provost - Westchester Community College
TRIO Scaffolds to Success - Yakima Valley Community College